GHSA first round playoff pairings (all classes)

Posted 4/22/19

The first round of the Georgia High School Association state baseball playoffs begin on April 24 for Classes 7A-2A. First round for Class 1A Public and Class 1A Private begin on April 25. Here are the first-round pairings. All series are best-of-three format.

Class 7A

(R4-3) Lassiter at (R1-2) Colquitt County

(R3-4) North Cobb at (R2-1) Newnan

(R6-3) Mountain View at (R7-2) Brookwood

(R5-4) Lambert at (R8-1) Grayson

(R1-3) Camden County at (R4-2) Woodstock

(R2-4) Wheeler at (R3-1) Hillgrove

(R7-3) Norcross at (R6-2) Mill Creek

(R8-4) Rockdale County at (R5-1) Milton

(R2-3) Campbell at (R3-2) North Paulding

(At Large) Collins Hill at (R4-1) Walton

(R5-3) North Forsyth at (R8-2) Archer

(R6-4) Peachtree Ridge at (R7-1) Parkview

(R3-3) Kennesaw Mountain at (R2-2) East Coweta

(R4-4) Etowah at (R1-1) Lowndes

(R8-3) South Gwinnett at (R5-2) Forsyth Central

(R7-4) Lakeside-DeKalb at (R6-1) North Gwinnett


Class 6A

(R4-3) MLK at (R1-2) Valdosta

(R3-4) Lakeside-Evans at (R2-1) Effingham County

(R6-3) River Ridge at (R7-2) Cambridge

(R5-4) Creekside at (R8-1) Winder-Barrow

(R1-3) Coffee at (R4-2) Tucker

(R2-4) Glynn Academy at (R3-1) Heritage-Conyers

(R7-3) Alpharetta at (R6-2) Allatoona

(R8-4) Apalachee at (R5-1) Alexander

(R2-3) Brunswick at (R3-2) Greenbrier

(R1-4) Lee County at (R4-1) Stephenson

(R5-3) Northgate at (R8-2) Dacula

(R6-4) Creekview at (R7-1) Pope

(R3-3) Grovetown at (R2-2) Richmond Hill

(R4-4) Mount Zion-Jonesboro at (R1-1) Houston County

(R8-3) Habersham Central at (R5-2) South Paulding

(R7-4) Dunwoody at (R6-1) Harrison


Class 5A

(R4-3) Jones County at (R1-2) Thomas County Central

(R3-4) Fayette County at (R2-1) Wayne County

(R6-3) North Springs at (R7-2) Carrollton

(R5-4) Lithonia at (R8-1) Loganville

(R1-3) Bainbridge at (R4-2) Locust Grove

(R2-4) Ware County at (R3-1) Starr's Mill

(R7-3) East Paulding at (R6-2) Riverwood

(R8-4) Clarke Central at (R5-1) Southwest DeKalb

(R2-3) South Effingham at (R3-2) McIntosh

(R1-4) Veterans at (R4-1) Ola

(R5-3) Arabia Mountain at (R8-2) Buford

(R6-4) Maynard Jackson at (R7-1) Kell

(R3-3) Whitewater at (R2-2) Statesboro

(R4-4) Union Grove at (R1-1) Harris County

(R8-3) Walnut Grove at (R5-2) Chamblee

(R7-4) Rome at (R6-1) Decatur


Class 4A

(R4-3) Hampton at (R1-2) Columbus

(R3-4) Richmond Academy at (R2-1) Mary Persons

(R6-3) Pickens at (R7-2) Marist

(R5-4) Cedartown at (R8-1) North Oconee

(R1-3) Northside-Columbus at (R4-2) Eastside

(R2-4) Perry at (R3-1) Burke County

(R7-3) Flowery Branch at (R6-2) Heritage-Catoosa

(R8-4) Oconee County at (R5-1) Cartersville

(R2-3) Upson-Lee at (R3-2) Thomson

(R1-4) Hardaway at (R4-1) Woodward Academy

(R5-3) LaGrange at (R8-2) Stephens County

(R6-4) Ridgeland at (R7-1) Blessed Trinity

(R3-3) Cross Creek at (R2-2) West Laurens

(R4-4) Druid Hills at (R1-1) Cairo

(R8-3) St. Pius X at (R5-2) Troup

(R7-4) Denmark at (R6-1) Northwest Whitfield


Class 3A

(R4-3) Rutland at (R1-2) Worth County

(R3-4) Jenkins-Savannah at (R2-1) Appling County

(R6-3) Coahulla Creek at (R7-2) North Hall

(R5-4) Westminster at (R8-1) Jefferson

(R1-3) Crisp County at (R4-2) Jackson

(R2-4) Brantley County at (R3-1) Benedictine

(R7-3) Greater Atlanta Christian at (R6-2) Calhoun

(R8-4) East Jackson at (R5-1) Pace Academy

(R2-3) Pierce County at (R3-2) Islands

(At Large) Long County at (R4-1) Pike County

(R5-3) Redan at (R8-2) Morgan County

(R6-4) Haralson County at (R7-1) Fannin County

(R3-3) Southeast Bulloch at (R2-2) Tattnall County

(R4-4) Peach County at (R1-1) Cook

(R8-3) Hart County at (R5-2) Lovett

(R7-4) Cherokee Bluff at (R6-1) Ringgold


Class 2A

(R4-3) Jefferson County at (R1-2) Fitzgerald

(R3-4) East Laurens at (R2-1) Jeff Davis

(R6-3) McNair at (R7-2) Chattooga

(R5-4) Heard County at (R8-1) Social Circle

(R1-3) Berrien at (R4-2) Westside-Augusta

(R2-4) Metter at (R3-1) Bleckley County

(R7-3) Dade County at (R6-2) Hapeville Charter

(R8-4) Union County at (R5-1) Bremen

(R2-3) Vidalia at (R3-2) Washington County

(R1-4) Brooks County at (R4-1) Harlem

(R5-3) Lamar County at (R8-2) Elbert County

(R6-4) Washington at (R7-1) Rockmart

(R3-3) Dodge County at (R2-2) Bacon County

(R4-4) Laney at (R1-1) Thomasville

(R8-3) Banks County at (R5-2) Callaway

(R7-4) Model at (R6-1) South Atlanta

Class 1A Public

First round byes: (8) Pelham, (1) Schley County, (5) Johnson County, (4) Irwin County, (7) Seminole County, (2) Gordon Lee, (6) Clinch County, (3) Baconton Charter

(24) Crawford County at (9) Commerce

(17) Claxton at (16) Telfair County

(21) Wheeler County at (12) Hawkinsville

(20) ACE Charter at (13) Taylor County

(23) Wilcox County at (10) ECI

(18) Jenkins County at (15) GMC

(22) Miller County at (11) Trion

(19) Charlton County at (14) Bowdon


Class 1A Private

First round byes: (8) Prince Avenue Christian, (1) Tattnall Square, (5) Calvary Day, (4) Lakeview Academy, (7) Savannah Country Day, (2) Savannah Christian, (6) Mount Vernon Presbyterian, (3) Wesleyan

(24) Holy Innocents' at (9) Strong Rock Christian

(17) Athens Christian at (16) Mount de Sales

(21) Pinecrest Academy at (12) First Presbyterian Day

(20) Hebron Christian at (13) Brookstone

(23) Eagles Landing Christian at (10) Saint Francis

(18) Mount Paran Christian at (15) George Walton

(22) Saint Anne-Pacelli at (11) Fellowship Christian

(19) Trinity Christian at (14) North Cobb Christian