2022 GDP Magazine State players, coaches of the year

Posted 6/4/2022

Woodstock's Brayden Davis is the Georgia Dugout Preview Magazine's Class 7A Player of the Year.


Players, Coaches of the Year

Editors Note: When using information from the postseason all-state teams, please credit the Georgia Dugout Preview Magazine.

The 2022 season is in the books and the Georgia Dugout Preview Magazine announces its players and coaches of the year as well as its all-state teams for each classification. Below are players and coaches of the year for each classification.


Players of the Year



Top row: (l-r), Woodstock's Brayden Davis, Pope's Dawson Campbell, Loganville's Matthew Heard, North Oconee's Justin Byrd, Pike County's Braden Osbolt. Bottom row: (l-r), Vidalia's Bryson Whited, Metter's Rustan Rigdon, Wesleyan's Druw Jones.


Class 7A: Brayden Davis, Woodstock

Class 6A: Dawson Campbell, Pope

Class 5A: Matthew Heard, Loganville

Class 4A: Justin Byrd, North Oconee

Class 3A: Braden Osbolt, Pike County

Class 2A: Bryson Whited, Vidalia

Class 1A Public: Rustan Rigdon, Metter

Class 1A Private: Druw Jones,Wesleyan


Coaches of the Year

Class 7A: Jeff Brown, Woodstock

Class 6A: Chris Turco, Pope

Class 5A: Bran Mills, Loganville

Class 4A: Jay Lasley, North Oconee

Class 3A: Don Hanson, Pike County

Class 2A: Brent Korn, Vidalia

Class 1A Public: Zack Rackett, Metter

Class 1A Private: Brian Krehmeyer, Wesleyan